TMRRW Awards entries open – celebrating the businesses and organisations creating a better future

TMRRW NickHoskin Founder 1024x683 1

Nick Hoskin, founder of the TMRRW Awards

Entries have opened for the TMRRW Awards AU/NZ 2023, celebrating the change makers leading the way to a better future – where the planet, people, and business can thrive, not just survive. Entries for the awards, open today — 18 September — and close 12 October.

Previously known as The Circle Awards, the TMRRW Awards recognise the local businesses, organisations, and projects making a positive environmental or social impact. The awards are building a community of changer makers to inspire new ways of thinking, living, and working and fostering a culture of collaboration and collective action.

Nick Hoskin, founder of the TMRRW Awards said, “We launched the awards (previously The Circle Awards) in 2021 to recognise and showcase the local businesses creating positive environmental and social impact and inspire others to take action. Much like the organisations who will continue to find success into the future, we are evolving the awards program to have a greater impact.”

Winners from the 2022 awards include Dust & GloweveeSustainable Salons and YY Nation. Originally launched in 2021, the annual event has attracted 80 world class judges, over 300 entries, reached 14 million people and garnered over 17,000 votes in the People’s Choice Award.

The winners represent not only the best in sustainable and purpose-driven practices, but also reflect the changing nature of Australia’s economy. Over a decade-long period, purposeful, value-driven companies have been shown to outperform their counterparts in stock price by a factor of 12, and as younger generations emerge with more buying power and rise into key decision making positions, the future for these companies is bright.

Great Wrap, winner of the Garden, & Utilities award in 2021, has grown from strength to strength since winning, launching a commercial scale factory and increasing their production of their compostable packaging from 1,000 rolls a day to 100,000, launching into the US and raising AU$24M in their Series A funding round.

“The Awards were such a powerful platform for us to launch our product, enabling us to increase demand and fuel our growth,” said Julie Kay, Founder of Great Wrap. “It was an amazing moment for our team and a great motivator for everyone involved. It reminded us all that the hard work we’re doing isn’t just important to us and our team, but the wider community around us.”

The awards are judged by a jury of more than 20 leading industry experts and authorities, each bringing their unique experience and perspective. Judges this year include Tim Duggan (Author of Cult Status and Killer Thinking), Sam Elsom (Founder of Sea Forrest), Slava Kozlovskii (Founder and CEO of evee), Tina Elias (Co-founder of Uparrel), Nancy Houng (Chief of Staff of Heaps Normal), and Palisa Anderson (Restaurateur and Organic Farmer).

Nick continued, “Better is a direction, not a destination. We know that the path to a cleaner, better future isn’t a smooth one and people are fighting hard to make our planet just two per cent better. Last year we had lots of questions about whether or not certain businesses were ‘good enough’ to enter, but we always encourage everyone to take part as even if they don’t win, they will still get value out of taking part. Our focus is on celebrating those making progress towards a better future, not just those who are doing things perfectly.”

This year the awards feature four categories, and 21 awards. In addition, there will be one overall winner: Change Maker Of The Year. This will be one entrant selected by the judges from the pool of all winners and who the judges feel best demonstrates what it means to be a Change Maker.

The categories and awards for this year are:

  • Innovation

    • Disruptor

    • Challenger

    • Visionary

    • Research

    • Pioneer

  • Impact

    • Circular

    • Re:Generator

    • Spark

    • Effectiveness

    • B2B

  • Growth

    • Breakthrough

    • One to Watch

    • Next Gen

    • Catalyst

    • Community Champion

  • Excellence

    • Creator

    • Collaborator

    • Hall of Fame

    • Special Achievement

    • People’s Choice

With the overall winner awarded Change Maker Of The Year.

Key Dates

  • Entries open – 18 September, 2023

  • Entries close – 12 October, 2023

  • Finalists announced – 1 November, 2023

  • Winners announced – 23 November, 2023

For the full line-up of judges and more information on entries visit

About TMRRW 

TMRRW is a future-focused media platform celebrating Change Makers from around the world through insightful stories, events and collaborations to inspire better ways of thinking, living, and working.

  • Oceania Luxury Travel Co Luxury Travel Australia Banner 728x90 1